About

A non-profit corporation, HEC-TV is the only station with the mission statement “to strengthen and promote the education, arts, and cultural communities in the St. Louis Metropolitan area.”

HEC-TV is St. Louis’ leading producer of education and arts television programming, using technology to connect and synergize in innovative, highly successful ways. HEC-TV provides an unparalleled level of service, changing the face of television by engaging viewers, empowering teachers, and encouraging students to achieve unparalleled success.

3221 McKelvey Rd., Suite 106
St. Louis, MO 63044
Phone 314.531.4455
Fax 314.531.0750
Charter Cable (In St. Louis City & County)

Channel 989 (with converter box)
Channel 108.26 or 118.26 (for digital TVs)
AT&T U-Verse

Channel 99
On Air

Channel 2.2
Our Team
  • Jayne Ballew
    Director of Programming
    coordinator@hectv.org
  • Christina Chastain
    Marketing and Strategic Partnerships Manager
    christina@hectv.org
  • Tim Gore
    Director of Educational Initiatives
    tim@hectv.org
  • Amanda Honigfort
    Producer of Special Projects and Programs
    amanda@hectv.org
  • Kristy Houle
    Educational Opportunities Coordinator
    kristy@hectv.org
  • Boyd Pickup
    Director of Operations
    creative@hectv.org
  • Dennis Riggs
    President
    director@hectv.org

Things to do in St. Louis

  • Sign Up
  • HEC-TV NewsLetter

Playing Now

  • 17:00 | The Best of Us: 100 Seasons of Muny Magic
  • 18:00 | The Poor Farm
  • 18:30 | The Factory
  • 19:00 | Innovations
  • 19:30 | Closer to Truth